Being Beautiful On The Inside

The world comes to an end when you hear ‘Sorry ma’am that dress isn’t available in your size’. Being someone who hears that often and it’s not limited to dresses only. Shoes, pants, t-shirts and anything I can think of. I have always needed a ’bigger’ size. ‘Ma’am your feet are too wide”, “Um that is fat protruding out of the clothes, ye to exercise se trim hoga” are few of those many opinions/judgments/criticisms I have to hear about my body from complete strangers.

The Perfect Person Doesn't Exist

             The Perfect Person Doesn’t Exist

I have never reacted to people. I just smile politely and move on. The only thing that itches me is that who has given these people the right to object on me? Stare, point and laugh, speak in hushed tones and comment on my body? I chose what I want to do with my life. Will your XYZ herbal diet I must must try or special ‘magic doctor who made you lose 10 kgs” advices make a difference in my life? I know you’re a concerned citizen who just cannot bear to watch a heavy burden on the world moving like a snowball but could you like just back off? Making me feel uncomfortable to fulfill your weird feel good about yourself desire that “thank god I’m not in that position”, “poor soul”, “don’t her parents don’t do anything about it?” thoughts.

Unlock The Inner Beauty

                              Unlock The Inner Beauty

People have all kinds of insecurities yet they enjoy exploiting others. They may not like something about themselves but are first in line to ask and ask about other people’s inhibition. If only people started covering other people’s flaws and focused on all their positive traits. A person who has a serious skin disease can be a beautiful singer, a blind man may want to be a fashion designer and yet we judged them without even knowing them. Talk just talk and you may find a friend for life.

Leave a Reply

