Respecting Teachers Who Made Us

Like always my face was in my phone when I heard the breaking news music on the idiot box. It always takes my attention! Apart from news like babies mostly females handed over to Edhi, one thing that caught my attention was how teachers were treated like punching bags by the students yesterday in Karachi.

What I could grab from the 10 second news bulletin was how teachers were tried to be choked and abused because they did not allow cheating in exams.

“We often take for granted the very things that most deserve our gratitude.”
– Cynthia Ozick

Teachers with the anticipation of spreading their wisdom to delicate minds, are one of those special people in the world who deserve our utmost respect.

They spend their life dedicating to teach their students what they have to face in the world ahead. They don’t just teach they enlighten us. Teachers who held our hands when we were scared to ride the swing, who were there when we needed a serious advice and sorted out the most difficult things in our minds.

“A good teacher is like a candle – it consumes itself to light the way for others.”

-Unknown

They are serious sometimes strict with us because they want us to learn and garner experience under our belt because what we have to face in the future is much more difficult.

Our teachers are like our parents, we spend more time with them compared to our family. What they teach us remains with us for our life. They inspire us what we truly want to be. In each grade/class we have a teacher who has truly been there teaching us humanity, honesty, humbleness and what possible things we might need and should be careful of. School, college, universities wouldn’t be the same without their assignments, strict curriculum and attendance.

The most beautiful element of teaching is that our prophets were teachers, Hazrat Muhammad salalhu wale wasalam, has taught us the way of living, told us from right and wrong. The true roots of teaching came from our prophets.

“The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr.”  Hazrat Muhammad (salalhu wale wasalam)

My favorite teachers told me a lot of things, from being a good human being to always speak truthfully. I have learned from them what no one can teach me, they have taught me to be what I want to be BUT being successful in it with the highest of achievements. I can’t ever thank my teachers enough, they made me who I am today.

2 thoughts on “Respecting Teachers Who Made Us

Leave a Reply

