Friends are important

It’s  irritating. Ugh. Losing your friends over a stupid, well a big issue. Imagine the worst thing you can do, and then tone it down a bit. Just think of it as stabbing someone but then apologizing and fixing the wound. The world is cruel. What I imagine and wish is where the world for just one second could not have stubborn and manipulative people. It would be a far better place and easier to live, right? A person will not be blackmailed or annoyed by another. Wouldn’t it be, well, splendid?

My wishes are far from reality, people. I just realized this. It’s so unique, you have to wish according to the situation. This is so amusing.  One cannot dream or visualize their hopes and thoughts freely. They are constrained.  What I don’t get is the stupidity of this matter. I need my wishes to be true hence they need to be as free as a flying bird spreading its wings on the highest of skies.

My love for my friends is in-between. I know this may sound impossible to believe but I don’t think I’ve ever been a true friend. Let me explain. What I’m saying is that I haven’t done an act or accomplishment for which I can proudly say that I’m a good friend. I haven’t done anything towards them which says I can give my life for you or my life is there, you can ask for it, it will be yours. Don’t get me wrong, I have made some pretty good friends in the last three years, but sometimes I feel uncomfortable that I have never done anything meaningful for them. A friend once told me expectations ruin a relationship. I know my friends don’t expect anything from me, they love me for who I am and what I am, but don’t I have a little responsibility towards them? Shouldn’t I care about their feelings?

My idea is friends, be true to them and I know they will always be there for us. Whenever you need them, they will always put their hand on your shoulder and tell you I’m here, my friend. That’s why I never want to lose my friends. I wish they are with me for life. Eek, now that’s a possible wish.

Leave a Reply

